## Notification of Political Groups of the Borough Council

Members are advised that the Proper Officer has received notification, under the provisions of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, of the operation of four political groups on the Council namely:-

NAME & NUMBER OF MEMBERS	DESIGNATED LEADER	DESIGNATED DEPUTY LEADER
LABOUR	Cllr Mike Stubbs	Cllr Elizabeth Shenton
CONSERVATIVE	Cllr Stephen Sweeney	Cllr David Loades
LIBERAL DEMOCRAT	Cllr Nigel Jones	Cllr Marion Reddish
UKIP	Cllr Derrick Huckfield	Cllr Eileen Braithwaite

There is also one Green Party Councillor.

## Representation of Political Groups in Committees and Appointment of Members to Committees

		LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM	UKIP	GREEN
Audit & Risk	5	3	1	1	0	
		John Taylor	David Loades	Nigel Jones		
		David Allport				
		Sylvia Burgess				
SUBSTITUE(S)			Stephen Sweeney			
Employees	7	4	2	1	0	
Consultative	1	4	2	I	U	
		Elizabeth	Stephen	Andrew		
		Shenton	Sweeney	Wemyss		
		Ann Beech	John Cooper			
		Simon White				
		John Taylor				
SUBSTITUE(S)			David Loades			
			Mark Holland			
Staffing Committee	11	6	3	1	1	
		Sandra Hambleton	Mark Holland	Marion Reddish	David Woolley	
		Amelia Rout	Stephen Sweeney			
		Margaret Astle	John Cooper			

		Elsie Bates				
		Terry Turner				
		Tony Kearon				
SUBSTITUE(S)			David Loades			
000011102(0)			David Loudoo			
Grants Assessment	9	5	2	1	1	
		Joan Winfield	Anne Heames	June Walklate	Eileen Braithwaite	
		Kyle Robinson	Tracey Peers			
		Tony Eagles				
		Sylvia				
		Burgess				
		Amelia Rout				
SUBSTITUE(S)			David Loades			
laint Darking	4	2	Mark Holland	0	1	
Joint Parking	4	Z Tony Kearon	John Tagg	0	Derrick	
		-	John Tagg		Huckfield	
		Rob Wallace				
SUBSTITUE(S)			Stephen Sweeney			
		-				
Licensing	15	8	4	2	1	
		Joan Winfield	Anne Heames	Andrew Wemyss	David Woolley	
		Elsie Bates	Chloe Mancey	Ian Wilkes		-
		Sandra	Simon Tagg			
		Simpson	Iulia Caanar			
		Billy Welsh Colin	Julie Cooper			
		Eastwood				
		John Williams				
		Gill Williams				
		Trevor Hambleton				
SUBSTITUE(S)		Trambleton	David Loades			
00001102(0)			Stephen			
			Sweeney			
Member Development	9	5	2	1	1	
		Simon White	Anne Heames	David Becket	Ken Owen	
		Terry Turner	Tracey Peers			
		Sandra Simpson				
		Bert Proctor				
		Joan Winfield				
						1

Conservation Advisory	5	3	1	0	0	1
		Gillian	Julie Cooper			Wenslie
		Burnett				Naylon
		Elsie Bates				
		David Allport				
SUBSTITUE(S)			Stephen			
			Sweeney			
	_	-				
Planning	15	8	4	2	1	
		Sophia Baker	Andrew Fear	Marion Reddish	Eileen Braithwaite	
		David Stringer	Paul Northcott	David Becket		
		Paul Waring	Gillian Heesom			
		Simon White	John Cooper			
	1	Elsie Bates				
		John				
		Williams Bert Proctor				
		Sandra				
		Hambleton				
NO SUBSTITUTE	-0	папрієюн				
Public	13	7	3	1	1	1
Protection	15	· · ·	5	•	•	•
		Kyle Robinson	Ian Matthews	June Walklate	Eileen Braithwaite	Wenslie Naylon
		Bert Proctor	Linda Hailstones	VValitiate	Draititwaite	Thaylott
		Colin	Peter Hailstones			
		Eastwood				
		Reginald				
		Bailey				
		John Williams				
		Gillian				
		Williams				
		Sophie				
		Olszewski				
SUBSTITUE(S)			Stephen			
( )			Sweeney			
			Gillian Heesom			
Standards Committee	8	4	2	1	1	
		Sandra Hambleton	Chloe Mancey	Andrew Wemyss	David Woolley	
		Margaret Astle	Gillian Heesom			
		Sophie				
		Olszewski				
		Gillian Burnett				

			Sweeney			
			David Loades			
Health & Well Being Scrutiny	11	6	3	1	1	
		Colin Eastwood	David Loades	David Becket	Ken Owen	
		Hilda Johnson	Paul Northcott			
		Reginald Bailey	Linda Hailstones			
		Kyle Robinson				
		Margaret Astle				
		Anthony Eagles	-			
SUBSTITUE(S)			Stephen Sweeney			
		-	Mark Holland		_	
Active & Cohesive Communities SC	11	6	3	1	1	
		Reginald Bailey	Julie Cooper	June Walklate	David Harper	
		Amelia Rout	Gillian Heesom			
		Glyn Plant	John Tagg			
		Hilda Johnson				
		Anthony Eagles				
		Sylvia Burgess				
SUBSTITUE(S)			Stephen Sweeney			
0			David Loades			
Cleaner, Greener & Safer Communities SC	11	6	3	1	1	
		Gillian Williams	Chloe Mancey	Marion Reddish	David Harper	
		William Welsh	Simon Tagg			
		Colin Eastwood	Peter Hailstones			
		Dave Allport				
		Bert Proctor Joan Winfield				
SUBSTITUE(S)			Julia Cooper			
			David Loades			
Economic	11	6	3	1	1	

Development & Enterprise SC						
Enterprise SC		David Stringer	Mark Holland	lan Wilkes	Ken Owen	
		Simon White	David Loades			
		Robert Wallace	Ian Matthews			
		Sophia Baker				
		Sandra Simpson				
		William welsh				
SUBSTITUE(S)			Stephen Sweeney			
			Andrew Fear			
Finance, Resources and Partnerships SC	11	6	3	1	1	
		Paul Waring	Stephen Sweeney	Nigel Jones	Derrick Huckfield	
		Rob Wallace	Tracey Peers			
		Sandra Hambleton	Andrew Fear			
		David Stringer				
		Trevor Hambleton				
		John Taylor				
SUBSTITUE(S)			David Loades Mark Holland			

## Appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Committees (in accordance with Standing Order 46(1)

Members are advised of the following nominations for the positions of Chair and Vice-Chair for the various Committees of the Council. Where there are two nominations (**highlighted in bold**), the Council must vote on which Member to appoint:-

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE-CHAIR
Audit & Risk	John Taylor	David Allport
Conservation Advisory	Gillian Burnett	Julie Cooper
Employees Consultative	Elizabeth Shenton	NO NOMINATION REQUIRED
Grants Assessment	June Winfield	NO NOMINATION REQUIRED
Joint Parking	Robert Wallace	NO NOMINATION REQUIRED
Licensing	Joan Winfield	Elsie Bates
Member Development	David Becket	NO NOMINATION REQUIRED
Planning	Sophia Baker	David Stringer (Labour Nomination)
		Marion Reddish (Liberal Democrat Nomination)
Public Protection	Kyle Robinson	Bert Proctor (Labour Nomination)
		June Walklate (Liberal
		Democrat Nomination)
Staffing Committee	Sandra Hambleton	Democrat Nomination)           NO NOMINATION REQUIRED
Staffing Committee Standards Committee	Sandra Hambleton Sandra Hambleton	
		NO NOMINATION REQUIRED
Standards Committee Health & Well Being	Sandra Hambleton	NO NOMINATION REQUIRED         Gillian Heesom         Hilda Johnson (Labour Nomination)         David Becket (Liberal
Standards Committee Health & Well Being Scrutiny Active & Cohesive	Sandra Hambleton Colin Eastwood	NO NOMINATION REQUIRED         Gillian Heesom         Hilda Johnson (Labour Nomination)         David Becket (Liberal Democrat Nomination)

Economic Development & Enterprise SC	David Stringer	Simon White
Finance, Resources and Partnerships SC	Paul Waring	Robert Wallace

\*Where a Member has been nominated for two positions as Chair, it should be noted that only one Special Responsibility Allowance will be paid.

## Appointment of Independent Members and Parish Council Members to the Standards Committee for the 2014/15 Municipal Year

Independent Members (3):

Mr David Wood Mrs Helen Kent Mr Graham Payne

Parish Council Members (2)